Making Democracy Work

Local Voter Information

Information about local government.

Voter Information

Elections 2016

Check with municipal clerk for Polling places

Tuesday, April 5, 2016 Spring Election and Presidential Preference Vote

Tuesday, August 9, 2016 Fall Partisan Primary

Tuesday, Nov. 8, 2016 Fall General Election

Find information about voter registration, absentee ballots, and general information about elections at htpp:// (Government Accountability Board web site).

1. Oshkosh City Clerk's Election Page at Call the Oshkosh City Clerk's office at 920-236-5011.

2. Neenah City Clerk's Election Page at Call the Neenah City Clerk's office at 920-886-6100.

3. Menasha City Clerk's Election Page at http: Call the Menasha City Clerk's office at 920-967-3600.

4. Winnebago County Clerk's Election Page at Call the Winnebago County Clerk's office at 920-236-4888.

5. Call town clerks: Town of Algoma 920-235-3789,

Town of Black Wolf 920-688-1404,

Town of Clayton 920-836-2007

Town of Menasha 920-720-7103

Town of Neenah 920-725-0916

Town of Oshkosh 920-231-5887.

Town of Vinland

6. School Districts: Oshkosh School District office: 920-424-0395.

Menasha School District office: 920-967-1400

Neenah School District office: 920-751-6800

Citizen Guides


For more information, go to the State of Wisconsin Governmental Accountability Board website or contact the Oshkosh, Neenah, or Menasha City Clerk or appropriate town clerk.

Register to Vote

Election Laws have changed. For more information, please go to htt:// or call 1-866-VOTE-WIS or call your city or town clerk's office.

Local Elected Officials

U.S. Senator Ron Johnson 202-224-5323

U.S. Senator Tammy Baldwin 202-224-5653

U.S. Congressman Glenn Grothman (6th district) 920-907-0624 or 202-225-2476

Wisconsin Governor Scott Walker: 608-266-1212

State Senator Rick Gudex (Dist. 18): 608-266-5300

State Senator Roger Roth (Dist.19): 608-266-0718

State Assembly Representative Gordon Hintz (Dist. 54, represents most of Oshkosh): 608-266-2254

State Assembly Representative Michael Schraa (Dist. 53,represents a part of Oshkosh and all adjacent towns): 608-267-7990 or

State Assembly Representative Mike Rohrkaste (Dist. 55, represents Neenah and surrounding towns): (608) 266-5719 or (888) 534-0055

State Assembly Representative Amanda Stuck (Dist. 57, represents Appleton, Menasha, part of Town of Menasha): (608) 266-3070 or (888) 534-0057

Oshkosh Area School District 920-424-0395.

Neenah Joint School District 920-751-6800

Menasha Joint School District 920-967-3600